blueberry:(** VS blueberry:)***

23 Mar

so?i’m afraid that you’ll be too boring about my loads of bars reviews, here comes something different~!:) i’ll compare about blueberry bars of two different brand, seems fun huh?!:P

the two brands are clif bars and pure bars:)both has my favorite flavors and is the best brand in my eyes<3

firstly, we come to pure bar—>

i’ve been hating their chocolate almond, but then immediately fell in love with their brownie bar and orange cranberry bar~!so what will be my opinion to this blueberry bar?

easy, i don’t like it. as i expected a burst of blueberry freshness and lightness, this bar should actually named dates bar if it carries this taste. it’s too easy to be broken into very small pieces(difficult to eat on car), and the flavor of date is too strong. this is like when i make my homemade larabar at home with prunes, the flavor of dried fruit was too strong so the good things of nuts disappeared. this bar was in the same price but i was just like eating dates. so why not buy a big bag of dried dates to eat like emma(stuff with nut butter, i’ve tried that, really delicious:)?!

so, not again:(

here comes clif bar~!yo!!!!it was so nice smell when i just opened a small corner of the packet, and so i immediately tear a bite and i saw lots of almond pieces inside the bar.

and in this pic, do you see some nut butter on the bar?it was really delicious~!:)this bar contained both small dried blueberry and large blueberries, so fresh and light~!

though the taste was light, it was really fulfilling with 240kcal and 10g protein~! i loved it and really like the chewy texture of this bar, with the crispiness of the soy crisps added!!!:)

love it!!!<3

4 Responses to “blueberry:(** VS blueberry:)***”

  1. Fiona March 23, 2012 at 10:05 am #

    Loving your reviews, sorry i’m not commenting because there are many, and i never have eaten any bars like this in my life!
    I just wanted to ask how long did it take you to do all these tests? That’s a lot of bars, how do you afford them? xx

    • bananahut March 23, 2012 at 7:06 pm #

      do you mean afford in money or stomach volume?:)as a binge eater, my family is very very hardworking on saving money for me to buy food…is this a bad thing?:(

      • Fiona March 24, 2012 at 7:57 am #

        NO I’m sorry i didn’t mean it to sound like i thought it was a bad thing because I do not!!! I was just wondering if you bought the bars in a bulk package or something, or this is a roundup of testing that you have been doing over a longer period of time and just decided to finally write and publish them now! I’ve never seen so many different bars in my life lol x

  2. Sweet Tooth Runner (@SweetToothRunnr) March 23, 2012 at 2:41 pm #

    aaah great review! I LOVE bars, and Clifs are my fave! I’ve never tried the blueberry though, so I’ll have to look out for it! and I’m so happy you tried dates+nut butter! best thing ever!! 🙂

    have a great weekend! ❤

Leave a Reply

