binge on bars

25 Mar

yes, then the bars binge started…and i lastly finished the whole box in two days…so sad:

actually” healthy” snacks make me binge more:(i’ll never buy them again>>

2 Responses to “binge on bars”

  1. Fiona March 25, 2012 at 8:58 am #

    Ah 😦 I do this too, it’s just too dangerous for me to bring too much food even healthy food into my home because I just can’t stop.
    Have you ever tried, asking your family (since it sounds like you live with them) to help you? Asking them if they can keep your bars somewhere you don’t know about, and give you one at a time in more appropriate amounts?
    What about creating a meal plan for yourself, and trying to stick to it? NOT a plan to lose weight, a plan to maintain and feed yourself the nutrients your body NEEDs. This would be one of the first steps in any ED program (and yes, binge eating is an ED.)
    If you are trying to not eat in between binges, you are actually setting yourself up to fail. you binge not only for emotional reasons and not only for self soothing reasons, you binge because your body is HUNGRY. Because you are trying to deprive yourself. By feeding yourself three healthy snacks and meals per day (and you can work all your fave foods into these instead of bingeing on them! make them ‘allowed!’) you will actually be making the urge to binge much less strong.
    hang in there okay? it’s possible to beat it and have a much better, happier life 🙂 xx

  2. MissPistachio March 25, 2012 at 1:02 pm #

    I am lucky in that I have LOTS AND LOTS of things to distract me at home. I work from home, so I’m in my work room nearly all day. I eat breakfast around 9 or 10 and then get to work and sometimes forget to eat lunch until 4! Working is so very very distracting! Hehe! So you should find a hobby or a job that you can do from home and it will be the perfect distraction to keep you from binging!

Leave a Reply

