fruitful day with mom

4 Apr

i nearly bought a $50 half priced gluten free snacks from kaia raw!!! and that shop also had lots of trader joe’s things!!!but no, i’ve got ZERO dollars in my bag:(

after sharing my home made four-fruits-salad with mom, we suddenly grew hungry at the same time, so we went find a restaurant to have a early bird dinner:)

i really can’t explain how excited i was when i saw cheese baked brussels sprout on the menu of OKAPI in sai kung!!! my fav veggie in such a strange SEAFOOD place~:) of course i MUST order this WITH my set dinner:P!!!~~:P

please enjoy the photos becuz i’m again busy eating my night snack of turkey, clif bars and fruit!!!

3 Responses to “fruitful day with mom”

  1. Fiona April 4, 2012 at 3:36 pm #

    I love brussels sprouts too.. cheese baked in a seafood dish? *drool*
    I have to look up your money to convert it to Australian dollars because I get shocked sometimes,, here $50 would buy almost a weeks’ groceries for me! But $50 here is worth more than $400 of your money!! Things cost a lot over there.
    I am glad you posted this too because I was going to ask are you just posting your snacks, what are your meals like? Do you have breakfast, lunch, dinner? Do you like fruit and vegies normally? I love them 🙂

    • bananahut April 4, 2012 at 3:46 pm #

      i have main meals too everyday and i really enjoy them becuz snack makes me regret usually but main meals are about enjoying time with family. i love fruits but veggies? not most…only broccoli, brussels sprout, asparagus…etc western kind…chinese veggies here were disgusting and tasteless oily usually:(

  2. ~Jessica~ April 4, 2012 at 8:10 pm #

    Well, broccoli, sprouts and asparagus are three of the most nutritious veggies you could have picked, so I wouldn’t worry about that 🙂

    I’m glad you had a nice meal with your Mom – everything looks incredibly pretty!

    xxx

Leave a Reply

